This site uses cookies to optimize your browsing experience to help improve the platform. By clicking Accept, you agree to use the cookies necessary for the function of this site's services.

Cookie Notice

Our site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience and to strengthen the services of the website. Cookies are not required for all aspects of service, but some of our services may not function properly if you choose to disable cookies. When your device allows it, we use these cookies to better understand how you interact with our services, to monitor usage patterns, personalize featured content, and remembering your language selection.

We want to be transparent about the data we collect and how it is used, so you can exercise control over your personal data. For additional information, please refer to our Cookie Policy.

Cookies used by this site

  • - Cross-device tracking
  • - Browser history
  • - Google Tag Manager
  • - Google Adwords
  • - HasOffers
  • - Snapchat
  • - TikTok
  • - Ad Partners
You're using an unsupported web browser. Some features may not work correctly. Please check out our list of supported browsers for the best experience. Dismiss

Magic: Legends

Weekend Event - World Enchantments: Maro's Monkey Business

By Fero | Wed 05 May 2021 09:00:00 AM PDT

The mighty Maro magicians like to mess with the very core of reality. If you mess with a Maro, it's like you're playing a different game! Beginning on Thursday, May 6, 2021, at 7:00 AM PDT/10:00 AM EDT/4:00 PM CEST through Monday, May 10, 2021, at 10:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT/7:00 PM CEST, earn even more World Enchantments through the “Maro’s Monkey Business” event!

Weekend Event: “Maro's Monkey Business”


During this limited-time weekend event, Planeswalkers can craft up to three additional World Enchantments each day of the event at the Aetheric Core in their Realm. These event-specific World Enchantments will heavily alter aspects of your health and mana that greatly challenge how you might approach the battlefield to survive. Scholar's Benefit prevents passive healing between engagements, but healing spells and drawing cards will replenish your health pool. Color Alliance requires thoughtful construction of two-color decks, as base mana regen is reduced by 50%, but casting a spell of one of your deck’s colors provides 1 mana of the other color in your deck composition.

Event-specific enchantments are crafted at the Aetheric Core, rather than the Prophetic Quill. Note that World Enchantment carry caps still apply.

What Are World Enchantments?


World Enchantments add powerful, world-altering effects that can add further depth to your gameplay. They are consumable, single-use items that attach to story and ordeal mission maps. You can craft World Enchantments with earned materials gathered through gameplay or purchase them at the Consignment Broker. There are three different tiers, with each tier increasing raw enemy and map difficulty, while the enchantment enhances the complexity of your encounters. Learn more about World Enchantments (including a handy table describing their respective effects) in our Difficulty in Magic: Legends blog. The “Maro’s Monkey Business” event helps you get World Enchantments faster than usual, so be sure to take advantage of it!


Check back soon for our next special event with new ones rolling out periodically. Follow us on Twitter and Facebook for all the latest game news and updates. You can also join our official Discord server to chat with the devs and other Planeswalkers like you! We’ll see you in the Multiverse!


 

mtg-news, mtg-launcher, mtg-frontpage, mtg-featured, mtg-general,

Most Recent More

These World Enchantments will make you feel like someone’s out to get you.
Read more
Speed up or slow down the pace of your spells to get a whole different feel for magic!
Read more

hover media query supported