Account copy is now back up for a limited time! From July 19 at 4:00 PM PDT (GMT-7) through August 7th at 10:00 AM PDT (GMT-7), you’ll have the opportunity to copy your Xbox One/Windows 10 accounts over to Arc, or vice versa, if you have not already. Please note that Arc and Steam will both use your Arc account login, and will allow you to play and share progress across both platforms. If you’re planning to play Gigantic on Steam, copying over your account from Xbox One/Windows 10 over to Arc is the way to go!
Here is a brief breakdown of how to copy your account on July 19. Please note that this will be the last opportunity to copy your account, and can only be performed once per Microsoft or Arc account.
Account copy is a limited-time service for Gigantic that will allow you to perform a one-time copy of your progress and purchases (see restrictions below) from a Microsoft (Windows 10 or Xbox One) account to an Arc account, and vice versa.
The account copy service will be available during the following period:
Please note that there are no plans to make this service available again in the future, so please take advantage of this limited time opportunity.
The following will be copied to your account of choice:
Please note that your Ruby balance will not be copied. This includes any Rubies purchased or earned in-game.
Other items which will NOT be copied:
A little of both.
Heroes, skins, and creature purchases unlocked on both accounts will be combined on the destination account, so you will not lose any of these purchases made on the destination account prior to the Account Copy.
For all other types of data (specified above), the process will overwrite all existing data on the destination account. Please make sure you have chosen the correct source and destination accounts as this process cannot be reversed. If you have any progress on your destination account (including active card draws), please keep in mind that these will be overwritten as well.
The process will not affect any data on your source account, so you will not lose anything from the copy.
If you continue to play on the source account following the account copy, any progress and unlocks will be independent of the destination account.
This service is limited to once per Microsoft or Arc account. Any attempts to perform an account copy using an account that was already involved in a previous copy will result in an error message.
First, look over the list of what will and will not be copied. If something included in the list wasn’t copied over properly, please contact Customer Support with a detailed description of what should have been copied over so our team will investigate.
Yes, this process will link the two accounts. On the Arc side, you can remove this link by going to your profile page in Arc, selecting the ‘Security’ option in the dropdown menu, and then opening the ‘Linked Devices’ tab.
Note that removing the link will not allow you to perform additional account copies involving those accounts.